Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Riding French cols
5 février 2007

My top-5 Not-to-Miss climbs in the Alps

Here is my top five list of the not-to-miss cols in the Alps:

1. Galibier (North) via Télégraphe: see my article "the Beauty and the Beast"!

2. Mont Ventoux (South from Bédouin): A true legend! I will write more about it in another message because Mt Ventoux really deserves it! It is a must !

3. Izoard (South): for the history! Frankly it is not one of my favourite but it is so much part of French history that it is also a must! First the region is just awesome. Stay in Briançon and enjoy the beautiful rides around! Col d'Agnel is beautiful and totaly protected and wild! The Col du Granon is much less renowned but as hard as the Alpe d'Huez!

3. Alpe d'Huez: to feel like the champs!

4. Croix de Fer (West) : great scenery and long!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Riding French cols
Publicité
Archives
Publicité